Home » Groceries » Cracker crush – new Triscuits Smoked Gouda

Cracker crush – new Triscuits Smoked Gouda

Impulse bought a box of new Smoked Gouda Triscuits at Target and normally wouldn’t bother blogging about them, but these are fabulous.  It’s a good thing they’re Triscuits, because I feel like it would be easy to destroy a box of a lighter, easier to eat cracker that tasted this good.020316-1Seriously, if you like Triscuits and smoked gouda, try these.

They contain both natural smoke flavor and gouda cheese powder.  The box smells quite smoky, more so than individual crackers.  Each cracker doesn’t really look blasted with cheese powder, or however marketers like to describe their flavor powder dispersal, but they have a very cheesy taste, there’s no missing it.  The coating is noticeable, just not excessively enthusiastic.  They just nailed it, they taste like a Triscuit with a thin slice of smoked gouda on it.  Added bonus: unlike some snacks, after eating a handful, no weird aftertaste or unpleasant mouth coating of flavor paste.

(update: I’ve seen some people complaining that their box of Smoke Gouda Triscuits have uneven seasoning and some have no taste at all other than plain Triscuit.  I’ve gone through quite a few boxes of these and I will confirm that some boxes are duds.  I’d say I’ve gone through 10 boxes so far and one, maybe two have had very uneven coating with a lot of unflavored crackers.  The rest are as described above.  Mileage may vary.)

3 thoughts on “Cracker crush – new Triscuits Smoked Gouda

  1. I tried these as well and love them. I hope they stick around as a regular flavor. I can’t say as much for the new Mediterranean Olive.

Comments are closed.