Home » Groceries » Combos Sweet & Salty Chocolate Fudge – as good as expected

Combos Sweet & Salty Chocolate Fudge – as good as expected

As soon as Marvo mentioned these Combos Sweet & Salty Chocolate Fudge on the Nosh Show, I knew I wanted them.  True, I had been burned by the Vanilla Frosting variety, but my hopes remained high for these.

0811415-2

The moment Twitter started lighting up with sightings, all at 7-Eleven, I starting thinking about how to get some.  As you know if you live here, we don’t have 7-Elevens.  Using their store locator, the ONLY store within 100 miles is in MA, about 50 miles away.  Too far for Combos.  So I did swing by the gas station that had the other Sweet & Salty varieties with no joy.

However, as luck would have it, my wife was on Long Island where there are 7-Elevens.  A text message and a stop at a 7-Eleven later and these were headed to Albany on a train.  And they’re really good.  The chocolate is fudgey and, of course, pairs well with the salty pretzel shell.

081415-1

Unlike the Vanilla Frosting variety, there’s no weird artificial taste to these.  Any weird artificial flavors are well masked, I guess.  At the same time, they weren’t so radically amazing that I’m going to drive to Adams, MA to try to buy more right away, but I will definitely buy more when they start showing up locally, which I assume will happen since I haven’t seen anything about ‘7-Eleven exclusive’.

Straightforward – if you like the chocolate/pretzel combo…give these Chocolate Fudge Pretzel Combos a try.

