Home » Groceries » Where I do the Dewshine

Where I do the Dewshine

 

061415-1Finally got to try Dewshine – Mountain Dew’s “clear citrus flavored Dew” “made with real sugar”.  Did it ‘tickle my innards’?

Based on the comments on Marvo’s review over at the Impulsive Buy, opinions are quite varied.  I come down in about the same spot as Marvo – it’s tasty, but I’d rather have a regular Dew (w/ cane sugar, if you please).

For what it’s worth, I get one distinct, overwhelming flavor throwback from this lightly carbonated, lightly citrusy Dew…

Flat Sprite.

I drank a lot (too much, in retrospect) Coke and Sprite growing up*, so I have a good idea what Sprite tastes like after it’s been open for a while.  If you ask me, it tastes like this.  That’s not a bad thing.

And the branding is great.

Found at: ShopRite in Niskayuna, $3.99 for a 4-pack

*Is it odd that being VERY pro-Coke and Sprite growing up, I now strongly prefer Pepsi and Sierra Mist (although I don’t really like that much, either, except the cranberry version)?  Anybody else ‘flip’ like that?  I know some people don’t care, one way or the other, what they drink.  But to be very on one side, then head to the other sideline, seems a little odd to me…even thought it’s me.

