Home » Groceries » A few finds

A few finds

As soon as I added that new widget over there with a ‘things I’m looking for’ list, I was able to knock off a few with a couple of stops in Clifton Park:

CVS in Clifton Park

CVS in Clifton Park

Hannaford in Clifton Park

Hannaford in Clifton Park

I found the Cherry Cola Mixers Tic-Tacs at CVS, but haven’t tried one, yet.  I also spotted this Arizona Arnold Palmer water enhancer and couldn’t resist.  I love Arnold Palmers and Arizona’s light version is a definite splurge for me.  I’ve got a bunch of boxes of the powder sticks at work and thought this version was worth a shot for $3.99.

(Update:  The Cherry Cola Tic-Tacs are great.  They start out with a nice cherry flavor, like a typical candy cherry, then it sort of starts to taste like cherry cola, and finally turns to cola.  It’s a good candy cola flavor, reminds me a lot of the cola flavored Bottle Caps, which I love.  I’m going to stock up on these in case they disappear.  The water enhancer is pretty good, too, but it’s a little tough to get the right concentration…that’s why I like the premade stuff, it’s perfectly blended, but for what it is, at work, and for the price, I’ll take it.)

Then, at last, Lemon Twist Oreos with chocolate cookies!  Yes!  Thank you, Hannaford!  I’m just going to point you to Eric’s review of these.  They’re fantastic.  I will be buying an inappropriate quantity of these for stashing.

I also grabbed these not-new Summer Ice Pop Tic-Tacs, basically for one reason.  The white?  Apparently lime.  Yum.  Haven’t tried them, either.

(Update: These Tic-Tacs are also good, or at least I think so, the wife not so much.  The lime ones aren’t that great, they’re more of a generic citrus, maybe leaning a bit towards lime, but overall they’re a nice mix.  The blue, which seems to make up about half or more of the total quantity, have a good strong berry flavor.  The red is a pretty standard cherry, it’s fine, too.  I won’t buy more of these, but I’ll easily go through the container.)

