Home » Groceries » Chex Mix Muddy Buddies Cookies & Cream

Chex Mix Muddy Buddies Cookies & Cream

Under the radar, Chex Mix Muddy Buddy flavors have been coming out at a nearly Oreo-ian pace.  I’ve tried some, resisted others.  The straight chocolate-peanut butter Muddy Buddies are my favorite, and while I can, and have, made them at home, the mass produced, megaprocessed factory uniform batches on supermarket shelves are just so tempting.

I’m pretty sure I picked up this Cookies & Cream flavor up-upstate in a Walmart.

Real Cookie Crumbs!Artificially flavored, of course, but with “Real Cookie Crumbs!”  I think it was the real cookie crumbs that sold me.  These actually sat in the snack cupboard for a while before making their way to the front of the line.

Nothing too fancy here.  Typical 80% coverage of crispy Chex cereal pieces.  Nice cookies & cream aroma.  Some dark flecks that I’m going to assume are the ballyhooed real cookie crumbs.

They’re pretty good.  Quite sweet.  Crunchy.  Yes, they taste like just about anything that is “cookies & cream flavored”.  You can imagine what they taste like.  Creamy vanilla with chocolatey cookie.  As long as you’re OK with the serious sweetness, give ’em a try.  A few go a long way in terms of satisfying a sweet tooth urge.

Now if I can just figure out why they think they need a bowl of ice cream on the front of the package…

