Home » Dining Out » Pulled pork at local Wendy’s

Pulled pork at local Wendy’s

Sorry for the terrible photo, I was so confused I didn’t think to get a better one until it was too late.  I was distracted as I was getting yet another BBQ Ranch Chicken salad.  I was like, yeah, pulled pork, ok.  Then it was like, wait…BBQ pulled pork at Wendy’s?  Is that new?   Well, the answer is ‘sort of’.  Apparently Wendy’s has been test marketing it for a few months.  Maybe this is the full roll out…although with the smoked gouda thing still going on, you’d think they wouldn’t want to step on their own toes.

BBQ Pulled Pork

BBQ Pulled Pork

I guess you can get BBQ pulled pork on a cheeseburger, just on a sandwich, or on top of cheese fries.  And you can pick your sauce…spicy, smoky, or sweet.

If that sounds interesting to you, you can check out the Clifton Park Wendy’s, don’t know about other local locations.

