Home » Not Food » Not eating up Subaru

Not eating up Subaru

Are these “story” Subaru ads on the radio ridiculous, or what?

I remember our first Thanksgiving together as a family.  All week long they were predicting wet weather, but I once saw a guy drive a Subaru through a puddle…a big puddle, right in front of my bus stop.  I knew that when I got a car, I was gonna get a Subaru.  When we woke up it was drizzling, but I knew that with my Subaru my family would be fine.  We all hopped into the Subaru, even our pet turtle Frank, and set off for my in-laws, clear on the other side of town.  We didn’t even make it to the end of the street before it actually started to rain.  I mean, I had to turn my windshield wipers on.  As we drove across town, hungry for roast turkey and pumpkin pie, my wife got nervous as we skirted other cars pulled over and stuck in ditches because it was raining.  But I knew we’d be fine.  I was even confident enough to take a back road and avoid a traffic light.  We must’ve driven through five or even six puddles.  I didn’t even slow down.  We made it in time for my father-in-law to carve the turkey, safe and sound, even on the Thanksgiving that it rained.

