Home » Groceries » Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Oreos in brief

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Oreos in brief

I’ve been pretty disappointed in several new/limited edition products lately, especially when they seem like they’d be good.  So I actually contemplated not even trying the limited edition Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Oreos, not matter how good the initial thought of them is.  But I figured if the reviews were good I’d probably still try them.

Then I read a review of them at The Impulsive Buy.  And they sounded amazing.  So I stopped by Price Chopper to see if they had them.  And they did.  On sale for $2.50.

And they’re amazing.  As in perhaps my new favorite Oreo, even better than the Gingerbread ones.  Did I mention they’re amazing?  Just go ahead and check out TIB’s review because my review is basically, “Me, too.”

The peanut butter is peanutty and salty.  No, it doesn’t taste quite like Reese’s peanut butter cup filling, but it’s close-ish.  Honestly, the first thing I taste is Nutter Butter.  I know Nutter Butter’s have no chocolate, but even after eating a couple I get Nutter Butter.  With some chocolate.

The chocolate flavored creme filling is moist, fudgy, and chocolately.

These live up to all of the hype.

 

Found at: Clifton Park Shopper’s World Price Chopper…but these seem to have achieved pretty full penetration based on web reviews.

