Home » Groceries » Like bacon? Buy Bacon Pringles NOW

Like bacon? Buy Bacon Pringles NOW

I need to add to this post, but for now let me just urge you, if you like bacon, even if you thought that snacks were baconed out and bacon was yesterday’s news…buy the Limited Edition Bacon (artificially flavored) Pringles.  Now.

Pringles totally nailed this.  I realized how on the third one, they have captured an element sorely lacking from most porky-inspired snacks.  They are smoky.  There is a serious smoky element that goes along with the bacon-y flavor powder.  Not too much where you’re like, “These taste burned” or sooty, it’s just right.  I literally had to jam the lid on and move them away to stop eating them.

If you were wondering why Pringles went after bacon when everyone else is chasing wasabi and green tea, it’s because they nailed it.

=

Walmart Exclusive, Limited Time Bacon Pringles

Walmart Exclusive, Limited Time Bacon Pringles

Yeah, look at smoke floating up and infusing the chips.

Yeah, look at the smoke floating up and infusing the chips. mmmmm

Upon tasting again, these still rock.  They’re still dominated by smoke.  In fact, they could almost pass for smoke flavored.  There is…I don’t know what to call it…an undercurrent, a backnote of meatiness.  And the smoke lingers.  I mean really lingers, like Dolores O’Riordan linger.  Not in a bad way.  If I had to pick a nit, that’s the nit I’d pick.

Most have one dark, heavily flavored end.

Most have one dark, heavily flavored end.

Now I want more...

Now I want more…

Found at: Glenville Walmart Supercenter (not found at Clifton Park Supercenter)

